September 26, 2023


Automotive to Us

PM Anwar Ibrahim names deputy ministers: Ahmad Maslan, Steven Sim to MoF, Hasbi Habibollah to MoT

PM Anwar Ibrahim names deputy ministers: Ahmad Maslan, Steven Sim to MoF, Hasbi Habibollah to MoT

Following very last week’s announcement of essential ministers for Malaysia’s 10th primary minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim’s cupboard, the deputy minister roles have been announced tonight by Anwar, who is also the finance minister.

The announcement arrives soon after the prime minister’s audience with the Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah for the presentation of the listing of names, with picked ministries to acquire two deputy ministers.

Essential departments that assist shape and define the automotive and mobility industries include the ministry of transportation (MOT), ministry of international trade and sector (MITI), operates ministry (KKR), ministry of finance (MOF), and in this age of electric powered automobiles, the ministry of surroundings and drinking water (KASA).

The next is the record of deputy ministers for the cupboard, in vital ministries linked to the neighborhood automotive landscape:

  • Deputy transportation minister – Datuk Hasbi Habibollah
  • Deputy minister of intercontinental trade and sector – Liew Chin Tong
  • Deputy operates minister – Datuk Seri Abdul Rahman Mohamad
  • Deputy finance minister – Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan and Steven Sim Chee Keong
  • Deputy economic system minister – Datuk Hanifah Hajar Taib
  • Deputy organic assets, mother nature, climate adjust minister – Datuk Seri Hwang Tiong Si
  • Deputy domestic trade and cost of living minister – Fuziah Salleh

The transportation ministry determines elements this sort of as driving licenses, general public transport, and street regulations, whilst MITI and MoF ascertain how vehicles are priced in Malaysia. The operates ministry handles general public is effective these as streets and highways, even though the ministry of ecosystem and h2o (KASA) promotions with sustainable endeavours this kind of as electric cars.

To recap, here is the list of vital members of the 10th primary minister’s cupboard:

  • Transportation minister – Anthony Loke Siew Fook
  • Minister of global trade and market – Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz
  • Functions minister – Datuk Seri Alexander Nanta Linggi
  • Finance minister – Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim
  • Economy minister – Rafizi Ramli
  • All-natural sources, mother nature and local weather improve minister – Nik Nazmi Nik Ahmad
  • Domestic trade and charge of residing minister – Datuk Seri Salahuddin Ayub

In terms of returning cabinet users, Ahmad Maslan was formerly deputy minister of finance from 2013 to 2015, and also held the position of deputy minister of intercontinental trade and sector from 2015 to 2018.

Underneath is the whole listing of deputy ministers: